TECHNO INTERNATIONAL NEWTOWN ESTD. 2005

TECHNO INTERNATIONAL NEW TOWN

(Formerly known as Techno India College of Technology)

Block - DG 1/1, Action Area 1, New Town, Kolkata - 700156, West Bengal, India Contact: +91-33-2324-2050/2090/2091 • https://tint.edu.in • info@tint.edu.in

Department of Information Technology

Action Taken Report

NTERIONAL

Feedback Analysis

Academic Year: 2022-2023

ESTD. 2005

TERNATIONAL NEW TOWN TECHNO II

(Formerly known as Techno India College of Technology) -

Block - DG 1/1, Action Area 1, New Town, Kolkata - 700156, West Bengal, India Contact: +91-33-2324-2050/2090/2091 • https://tint.edu.in • info@tint.edu.in

Ref: IT/03/2023-2024

Date: 07/08/2023

Minutes of the Departmental Academic Committee Meeting and Action Taken Report (AY - 2022-2023)

The department has collected the feedback from various stakeholders for the AY -2022-2023. The consolidated report has been summarized and analyzed by the department. A meeting is held in the HoD's office on 25/07/2023 at 5pm to discuss the actions taken in response to the feedback received. The meeting was attended by the following members:

- 1. Dr. Ayan Chakraborty (HOD, IT Department)
- 2. Dr. Satyabrata Maity
- 3. Dr. Ratna Mandal
- 4. Mr. Sourav Mahapatra
- 5. Dr. Nirmalya Sundar Maiti

Based on the analysis of feedback received from various stakeholders the following actions have been taken.

- 1. An upgradation process for the computing facility is done.
- 2. Books of latest editions are newly purchased in libraries as per the course syllabus.
- 3. Transparency in the placement process is being maintained. More career guidance, soft skill and technical skill development schemes have been implemented.
- 4. Technical and non-technical activities have been increased. Students are encouraged to participate in more technical and non-technical programs.
- 5. Efforts have been made to improve the internet and Wi-Fi facilities in the campus.

Signature of Committee Members:

Dr. Ayan Chakraborty (HOD, IT Department)

Sourav Mahapatra
Mr. Sourav Mahapatra

Wirmalpa Sundor Hait.

Dr. Nirmalya Sundar Maiti

Dr. Satyabrata Maity

Dr. Ratna Mandal