TECHNO INTERNATIONAL NEW TOW

Block - DG 1/1, Action Area 1, New Town, Kolkata - 700156, West Bengal, India Contact: +91-33-2324-2050/2090/2091 • https://tint.edu.in • info@tint.edu.in

Department of Electrical Engineering

Action Taken Report

on

Feedback Analysis

Academic Year: 2022-2023



TECHNO INTERNATIONAL NEW TOWN

(Formerly known as Techno India College of Technology)

Block - DG, Action Area 1. New Town, Kolkata - 700 156, West Bengal, India Phone: +91 33 2324-2050, 2324-2029, Fax: +91 33 2324-2090

Ref: TINT/EE/2022 - 23/01

Date: 07.07.23

Minutes of the Departmental Academic Committee Meeting and Action Taken Report (AY 2022-23)

The department has collected the feedback from various stake holders for the AY – 2022 - 2023. The consolidated report has been summarized and analysed by the department. A meeting is held in the HoD's office on July 07, 2023 at 12:00 pm to discuss the actions taken in response to the feedback received. The meeting was attended by the following members:

- 1. Prof. (Dr.) Milan Basu
- 2. Dr. Syamasree Biswas Raha
- 3. Dr. Ayindrila Roy
- 4. Prof. Debasish Biswas
- 5. Prof. Satabdi Chatterjee

Based on the analysis of feedback received from various stake holders the following actions have been taken.

- Conduction of projects in interdisciplinary domains
- 2. Encouragement of student participation in different project competitions
- Conduction of seminars by industry representatives on emerging technologies for bridging the industry-academia gap
- 4. Conduction of expert talks by alumni entrepreneurs to encourage innovation among students.



TECHNO INTERNATIONAL NEW TOWN

Block - DG. Action Area 1, New Town, Kolkata - 700 156, West Bengal, India Phone : +91 33 2324-2050, 2324-2029, Fax : +91 33 2324-2090

Signature of Committee Members:

Prof. (Dr.) Milan Basu

HoD, EE

Dr. Syamasree Biswas Raha

Assistant Professor, EE

Dr. Ayindrila Roy

Assistant Professor, EE

Prof. Debasish Biswas

Assistant Professor, EE

Prof. Satabdi Chatterjee

Assistant Professor, EE