TECHNO INTERNATIONAL NEW TOWN (Formerly known as Techno India College of Technology) Block - DG 1/1, Action Area 1, New Town, Kolkata - 700156, West Bengal, India Contact: +91-33-2324-2050/2090/2091 • https://tint.edu.in • info@tint.edu.in

Department of Mechanical Engineering

Action Taken Report

on

Feedback Analysis

Academic Year: 2019-2020

TECHNO INTERNATIONAL NESTTONAL

TECHNO INTERNATIONAL NEW TOWN

- (Formerly known as Techno India College of Technology)

Block - DG, Action Area 1, New Town, Kolkata - 700 156, West Bengal, India Phone: +91 33 2324-2050, 2324-2029, Fax: +91 33 2324-2090

Ref: DAC/ATR/20/001

Date: 20/08/2020

Minutes of the Departmental Academic Committee Meeting and Action Taken Report (AY -2019-20)

The department has collected the feedback on curriculum enrichment from various stake holders for the AY 2019-20. The consolidated report has been summarized and analysed by the department. A meeting is held in virtual mode on 20.08.20 at 7:00 PM to discuss the actions taken in response to the feedback received. The meeting was attended by the following members:

- 1. Dr. Tapas Kumar Nandi
- 2. Dr. Abhijit Patra
- 3. Dr. Santanu Duari
- 4. Mr. Prabir Biswas
- 5. Mrs. Ivy Das Chowdhury

Based on the analysis of feedback received from various stake holders the following actions have been taken in revision of curriculum.

- 1. School of International Languages is informed to organize foreign language classes.
- It is requested to Training placement cell for conducting various activities/ Training programs on regular basis.
- 3. Workshops on self and skill development is organized by the department.
- 4. Domain training is introduced to provide more knowledge on Cloud Computing, High Speed Networks and Data Mining and Warehousing etc. in various programs
- MS team is introduced for online class. CSE module is also introduced for documentation, online test, and video lecture uploading in a single platform.
- 6. Suggestions were reviewed, and requested to the training placement cell to hold a soft skill development class with an expert.

Signature of Committee Members:

enyttpatus

Dr. Tapas Kumar Nandi

Dr. Santunu Duari

Mr. Prabir Biswas

Mrs. Ivy Das Chowdhury

Dr. Abhijit Patra