

## Department of Basic Science and Humanities

## **Action Taken Report**

on

**Feedback Analysis** 

Academic Year: 2019-2020



Date: 12/08/2020

## Minutes of the Departmental Academic Committee Meeting and Action Taken Report

## <u>(AY- 2019-20)</u>

The department has collected the feedback on curriculum enrichment from various stake holders for the AY -2019-20. The consolidated report has been summarized and analysed by the department. A meeting is held in the HoD's office on 07.08.20. at 2.00 pm to discuss the actions taken in response to the feedback received. The meeting was attended by the following members:

- 1. Prof. (Dr.) Mala Mitra
- 2. Prof. (Dr.) Kakali Ghosh
- 3. Prof. Sayantika Bose Chakraborty
- 4. Prof. (Dr.) Anwesha Dutta Ain
- 5. Prof. Aver<mark>i Ba</mark>nerjee

Based on the analysis of feedback received from various stake holders the following actions have been taken in revision of curriculum

1. A structured curriculum has been devised for imparting training in English Communication skills, and this curriculum has been approved by the competent authority.

2. Focus has to be laid on the placement training, especially in relation to Aptitude Skills and Verbal Ability.

3. Old question papers from Campus Recruitment Drives of previous years have to be solved in a timebound basis in the classes. The trainers will work in coordination with the Institute for this purpose.

4. More rigorous practice of HR Interviews and Group Discussions have to be conducted in small groups, so as to address individual lacunae of the students

5. Additional mathematics classes on Problem Solving Techniques have been incorporated for students.

6. The faculty members of the chemistry dedicate extra time and effort to help students to grasp the real-life applications of Chemistry.

7. Emphasis was employed to promote the use of mathematical tools to simplify complex physics problems.



Signature of Committee Members:

Milaa

Prof. (Dr.) Mala Mitra

Prof. (Dr.) Kakali Ghosh

13 lak sala

Prof. Sayantika Bose Chakraborty

Prof. (Dr.) Anwesha Dutta Ain

luvi meriel

Prof. Averi Banerjee